top of page

Professional Development Plan

When asked about plans after the PIDP, I would say I have some fairly concrete ones. While I have done other diplomas along the way since leaving high school, I have not finished the BSc path. Now, that's my front line path for the next steps. Our college has recognition for credit transfer at TRU. I've looked down this road for options allowing me to finish up some credits for the degree and move forward towards a Masters in Education. This path also has options for PhD. study, which is a door I'd like to leave open. Learning needs is an area I would like to do some research in, as beyond interesting, I find more and more students benefit from savvy in this area.

As an educator and manager, I feel it is important I continue to develop my academic knowledge of Education and its proceesses, beyond what I know works (and now why) in the classroom setting.

I have been and continue to be involved in research, so that required aspect of my plan for continued development fits nicely.

There is an american educators conference for our industry I plan to start attending, and I would also like to continue to attend and present at the international research conference our field hold every 3 years. I was fortunate to b invited to resent in Seattle in 2015. It was a wonderful experience to me interested therapists and \educators as well as build associations with other researchers.

While I have always written for magazines in the past, there are different ones I'd like to aim at now, as well as seeking publication in research journals.

I'm looking forward to finihsing the PIDP, having a very mellow winter holiday season, then ramping it back up in the new year!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page